An old classic

20130228-233919.jpg

Today I revisited an old haunt, The Nickerson Saloon. This tasty gem has been a staple in my foodie life for over a decade, and always gives me a reason to remember fondly. The food is simple and delicious, usually with an artful twist on the old standby plates, but plenty of classics score the menu. Case in point: my pick today was the Saloon Burger, medium rare with a seasoned, tangy aioli coating the inner bun, and garnished with tomato, red onion and pickle on the side. I loved every bite! Usually I would time my trip during happy hour where beers are discounted and the apps are ordered by the fistful, but today was lunch only. Until we meet again Nickerson, I tip my hat to you and am counting the days for the outdoor patio opening.

Leave a Reply

